Today, more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

In recent times, travelling has become a hugely popular activity. This essay will explore a number of possible factors behind this rise in popularity and detail some of the benefits that travelling can offer excursions. One of the main reasons why the number of community travelling has increased is that navigation is much more affordable than it used to be. For instance, whereas in the past it might have cost the average person a year’s salary to move from Britain to Turkey, these days it is possible for British tourists to enjoy a last -minute city break in Istanbul for the cost of half a month’s pay. Moreover, social media has a great impact on choosing a destination. This is influential because websites like Facebook and Instagram present their users with an unending stream of photos of friends in exotic locations, thus eliciting a desire to ride. This growth in sailing means that many societies can now enjoy the benefits of travelling, not least among them a reduction in stress levels. Explorations can use trips abroad to relieve their work-related anxieties and focus on the present moment. This, in turn, can increase their happiness and boost their immune system. Furthermore, another merit of travelling is that it can help to broaden societies’s horizons, which helps to blend with people of different cultures. For example, exploring unfamiliar regions gives travellers a chance to experience new cultures and meet nations from different backgrounds. As a result, explorators can enjoy a deeper appreciation of the world. In conclusion, greater affordability and the influence of social media are two reasons why a record number of crowds are travelling these days. The benefits for these tourists include decreased stress levels and increased awareness and appreciation.