Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

While some have claimed that pets influence positively children, others argue that they can be hazardous and damage teenagers' health. Personally, I advocate the former that it affects positively younger ones, but nevertheless, both views of the argument will be discussed below. To begin with, looking after pets is the way to assist youngsters to be more responsible since it teaches how to take care of them. If a child has a pet, the owner must feed, play and stroll with it, and all of these actions ameliorate a child's behavior. I agree with it. As an illustration, in the UK, a survey displayed that 70 percent of parents who have pets at their houses confirmed that it entails developed accountability for their children. This example proves that a pet is a method to help your child learn how to be accountable. Although owning pets succors to be liable, some individuals embrace them as a potential threat to adolescents as they may hurt or even spread some bacteria leading to infection illnesses. However, I disagree with it as, in contrast, it strengthens health, in particular, the immune system. It has been proven by researchers from Kuopion University, in Finland, and it turns out that children who have pets get sick by 11% less compared to those who do not own them. Therefore, pets are able to consolidate youngsters' immune systems making them more physically fit. To sum up, caring about pets enhances responsibility and improves health which assists confront sicknesses.