The Internet will bring a new freedom of information and thus narrows the gap between developed and developing countries. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is thought that the network of information will be liberated by means of the internet and therefore, the gap of the technology between developed and undeveloped nations will come to be diminished. From my point of view, I would argue that this cannot afford to refill the gap and the relevant reasons why it cannot will be clarified in this essay. As far as the information is concerned, developed countries dominate most of the area of the internet. In other words, as they have the ability to manipulate the information, they will not be sharing the details as long as there is not profit for them. Consequently, countries that are still developing will not have the access to the detailed facts until they propose special offers to the original nation. Therefore, far from refilling the gap, only summarized news can rarely be gained via the internet. Another striking reason is concerning with country's budget. Assume a case where the meticulous information is revealed. In that situation, although undeveloped countries can reach to the facts, they will not be able to do nothing Rewrite the sentence will not be able to do anything will be able to do nothing show examples apart from watching still. This is because, as the name suggested, developing countries do not have enough income to implement such costly projects. As a result, the gap still be remained unchanged in spite of the unconcealed secrets related to technology. In conclusion, it can be vividly seen that the internet cannot minimize the technology gap between nations around the globe mainly because of self-interested countries and the financial problem that developing countries are facing with. Due to these matters. I undoubtedly believe that this issue cannot be handled only by the mere internet.