It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, it is often argued that senior citizens will retire and hold their most contented period of life. It would appear that retirement is not actually the happiest moment of life as they will face considerable issues. First of All, there is a widespread concern that retirees may struggle with the majority of health problems at their ages. Their well-being will unavoidably decline, even if they exercise on a daily basis to keep fit and consume all healthy foods and vitamins. In addition, this condition may bother their mobility and capability to interact with their surrounding society, forcing them to be isolated and they tend to face mental health issues such as depression. For example, people who have retired often suffer from dementia, as well as their mobilities, which decrease significantly compared to their previous routines. Hence, it is almost universally accepted that after withdrawal, senior individuals may face numerous difficulties in mental and physical fitness. Secondly, pensioners might be in a crucial financial condition after withdrawal. In other words, if they don’t prepare for financial security well, they can not afford a decent lifestyle, moreover, it also can impact their loved ones. On top of that, they perhaps should spend ample money and time to treat some illnesses since elderly healthcare is costly and still limited. For instance, most retired militaries have to get additional earnings through a withdrawal job or passive income to support their family finances due to inadequate pension funds. Thus, a retirement plan rarely only impacts pension economics but too often also on their family finances. To summarize, it is logical to conclude that the retirement moment is not the most pleasant time of life because it may invent well-being issues and financial conditions.