Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a young age. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, instead of getting married at a younger age, many a man have started settling down in their thirties. In my opinion, this trend has more positive aspects including financial stability and adulthood that enables an individual to manoeuvre married life. As a matter of fact, people marrying later have the benefit of enough time to complete education and become economically stable. In other words, they are able to handle all the financial expenses such as mortgaging a house, raising a child and daily needs. Recent research by the team of Forbes has shown that individuals who tend to marry at a later stage are more successful as well as better equipped to raise their offspring well, compared to their counterparts. Therefore, folk marrying in their mid-thirties have a stable income and a built-up career that let them provide a decent upbringing for their children. Further strengthening the view, marriage is not only an intimate relationship; It comes with responsibility and commitment. Being mature enough to tackle different situations leads to a lifelong connection. For instance, many early marriages end with divorce, owing to a lack of mutual understanding and childish behaviour. Thus, considering the maturity required, it is another advantage for an individual who prefers late marriages. While some people believe that one should marry at a younger age because, later they find it difficult to have children due to medical conditions. The human body's ability to reproduce in the mid-twenties is highest. Many people now adopting treatments like surrogacy as the women's womb is no longer able to hold a baby as an effect of age. Therefore, there is a school of thought that early marriage is better as compared to late ones. In conclusion, I second my outlook of marrying and having children at a later age because with the growing age they attain a maturity level to handle the relationship properly as well as a good economic condition to raise an offspring.