Some People say that advertisement is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

It is being observed that some believe publicity is exceedingly prosperous in convincing us to purchase commodities. Others argue that publicity is so ordinary that we do not notice it. This essay discusses these two standpoints, and then I will give my perspective, which is in favour of the success of advertisements in attracting people. There are some reasons supporting those who advocate that publicity is exceedingly prosperous in convincing people to purchase stuff. One is the ability of advertisements to entice people and create false needs. These days advertisements are known as an art, and there are some academic majors in universities and educational centres to teach how to influence individuals' brains. Case in point, when a company produces a new product, it starts many campaigns to bombard people with fancy billboards of new products everywhere in the town. Another reason could be the ability of the advertisers and marketers to create a spontaneous look for a product. Using visual art, creative billboards, and colourful brochures, marketers, can show a regular thing as an exceptional product and hide its flaws. On the other hand, there are some reasons which support those who think advertising is so typical these days and can not affect people anymore. For one thing, people have become more aware of the tricks advertisers use in their teasers and billboards. Over time, individuals learn how their brains are manipulated by the publicity and start to trust them less. For another, the emergence of social media like Instagram and online shopping platforms such as Amazon helps people to be able to analyze the products and review the opinions of other consumers, and then make their decision based on the knowledge they attain. In conclusion, to reiterate, I believe both sides have merits. On balance, it is my opinion that publicity is still effective in attracting people to purchase products. This is my firm belief because of the advances in advertisement art and the ability of marketing and promotion to create a flawless look for a commodity.