In some countries old people are highly valued and in other countries the young are considered to be more valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many states considered that senior citizens are more important than young society, while other lands hold the view that young people are highly valued.In spite of different views on this, I believe that adults are important for a country as they are having vast experiences to guide the society while, younger people are also important as they are the future of a nation. Some States give higher value to the older crowd than the younger. This is because according to their cultures,giving more value and respect to elders consider good human quality and elders consider precious because they are having vast experience that youngers do not have. In other words, elders have wise knowledge to guide youngers as well as make better judgements.In Sri Lanka, for example, families' important decisions are always taken by parents or grandparents and children listen to them. On the other hand,some countries give more value to young people than adults as they believe that the youth generation is capable of accomplishing many things which help to develop a country.To be specific,they are more energetic,have an ability to co-op with new knowledge and technology,and can grow into skilful people in future.These qualities are invaluable for the future development of a country.These are the reasons that some countries more emphasis on individual growth and development of younger crowd than older people. To conclude,while many countries may positive about giving higher value to elders,I believe that both young and elders are important to the success of a society. This is because elders have more experience to guide younger, as well as youngers are capable to develop a nation with their unique skills.