Some people think the news has no real connection to people’s lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programmes on television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly known that news contains various information that keeps us updated. Some individuals say that the headlines are an unproductive effort because there’s no significant relation to them. However, I completely disagree, considering that report programmes always bring recent events which might affect us and nowadays there are various ways to select your favourite source of news. First and foremost, it can’t be denied that these days, news contains info from the government that will indicate our life planning. For example, prime-time news in the evening announced that the import tax would be increased next month, which caused a lot of people to plan their savings. Therefore, this indicates that news still carries vital information for all walks of life. Furthermore, those reports are divided into many categories, such as financial, social or sports, which we can select to receive within the scope of interest. In addition, news headlines or newspaper front page always annouced what they are reporting. For example, at the beginning of daily reporting, the reporters are briefed about what it is about today. As a result, the capture of each point can make us decide to continue watching or do something else if not attracted. Moreover, in the recent days, social media makes human more easy to manage what they are subscribe to know such as stock trading Facebook pages. In conclusion, it can’t be denied that news is essential to the everyday lives of people. Hence, to have a productive time, we must carefully manage to get that information and fact-check for suspicious topics.