The cost of flying has decreased significantly in the past decade. This made overseas travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Travelling is something people always look forward to during holidays. Over the past years, travelling expenses have been much cheaper, which makes people travel abroad easily. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of the trend. There are two significant benefits of accessibility of visiting other countries. The first of these is to learn about a new culture, where one will have first -hand experience of how others celebrate festivals, what they drink and eat and how they behave so that it can enhance knowledge about the foreign country. Take Borneo island, for example; witnessing their routine makes one appreciate the different cultures and tribes living together harmoniously. On top of that, travelling overseas allows one to disconnect and recharge from their daily stress at work or home. Taking the flight for a short break to Langkawi, Malaysia, for instance, breaks the mundane daily routine and gives joy to travellers enjoying the waves in the ocean, as well as a form of reward for all the hard work one has done. There are a few disadvantages that are worth to be discussed. Firstly, being in a new country for the first time may become dangerous due to language barriers or cultural differences, making it easier for local people to take advantage of criminal activities, including burglary or snatch-theft. Although flying costs can be cheap, accommodation and visiting local areas can be expensive, in Singapore; the price of a flight from Malaysia is less than a hundred ringgit; however, a hotel stay may cost more than a hundred ringgit per night there. Even though the flight may be affordable, the entire visit may be expensive. In conclusion, the reduction in travelling costs has been a good trend globally. Though there are both good and bad to this trend, I believe it is an excellent opportunity for everyone to witness a foreign country's culture and heritage.