English is becoming the most prominent language in the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having only one language in the world?

Nowadays, English is one of the most popular and influential language. Although having a single language will be effortless to communicate all over the world, the culture of indigenous languages will be at risk.In my opinion,the idea of using a single language is welcoming.In this,essay we will be discussing the benefits and drawbacks in detail. To begin with, One of the major advantages of having a single language is an exchange of content and ideas all over the world will be easy.Because, The grasping of content will be done easily by the people who are present in all parts of the world. Moreover,If we travel to other parts of the world, Then there is no chance of getting hesitant while interacting with them. Additionally,we can expand our social network by communicating painlessly. For instance,When I visited Germany last year,I faced a language barrier so I could not make a bond properly with them. For Example,I wanted to access the German language novels but I could not because I did not have any prior knowledge regarding that language.According to me,Having one language is more beneficial and feasible. In contrast,The major obstacle to using only language for communication purposes is the loss of culture and heritage of various communities and the extinction of tourism as an industry. Moreover,The indigenous groups and their communication pattern may go extinct.On top of that,The ancient traditional barriers would break and it may cause an impact on society ethically and morally.On top of that,If there are many languages, learning multiple languages can increase our brain strength. For example,The communities which are residing in the amazon forest, are using their native language to interact with each other,They get impacted if we implement a single language policy. I think that, The native languages would go endangered. To sum up,English is one of the most spoken languages in the world.I believe that using only language will be not suggestible because the people of several communities also might be questionable of their existence.