Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, many people think that advanced-skill individuals, for instance, doctors and engineers, should be compulsory to operate in the nation where they got the training, while others and I disagree with the idea and believe that they should have the freedom to practice in the country they want. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the main reason that folk say that highly-trained people should work in the country where they are trained is that they suppose to provide benefits to their country in return for the grants they receive from the government of their nation. In other words, in many countries, medical and engineering students are usually funded by the government during their studies. As a result, when they complete their degree, they should practice in their nation in return for support from the government. Moreover, They should contribute to developing their country. In simple terms, in abundant developing countries, there is a lack of competent citizens who play a crucial role in improving their nation. On the other hand, one of the most obvious reasons that folk think that high-skill individuals should work in the country they wish freely is that everyone has the right to decide where they will work. That is to say, choosing the nation where a person would like to work is a basic right according to democratic law. On top of that, developed countries provide them with better career prospects and work-life balance. To illustrate, in Thailand, the average salary of doctors is around 50,000 to 100,000 baths per month, whereas the income converted to baths of American doctors is approximately 300,000 to 500,000 baths per month. To summarize, there are a lot of reasons why folk believe that advanced-trained individuals should practice in their nation, while I strongly with this notion and think that they should have the right to work in the country they wish.