Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think it is waste of money. What is your opinion ?

Some people consider that spending a lot of money on wedding-related expenses is wasteful, while others disagree. According to my opinion, spending money must be limited during weddings and the reasons will be discussed in detail in the following paragraphs. Firstly, celebrations make ceremonial parties lively and enjoyable. On the other hand, these occasions also present a chance to display one's wealth to the public, elevating one's social standing and image. Nowadays, a lot of people take out loans or borrow funds from others to make arrangements for big events, which leaves them in debt for a long period. On the other side, spending cash on a wide range of foods, apparel, decorations, fireworks, and vehicles might result in wealth being wasted. For instance, according to a recent New York Times article, a pop star hosted a wedding party for one day that cost a million dollars, resulting in food and electrical waste. On the contrary, people must learn to save money rather than waste it. Further, prayers and ceremonies need to be given more significance during marriages than during other events. Families, friends, and other loved ones must gather during this moment to wish the newlywed spouses a happy and fruitful family life. Therefore, wedding parties must be planned so that everyone has a good moment and it becomes a special memory. At the same time, all of these things may be accomplished at a reasonable cost. For instance, capital must be invested in ornaments to a certain extent and the variety of foods for the guest can be limited thereby maintaining good quality. This will not only enable savings for the couples for their future but also minimizes wastage of food. To conclude, everyone in society needs to recognize that excessive wedding spending wastes a lot of other resources, whereas marriage functions can be organized simply to ensure that every aspect of a wedding is handled. As a result, I think wedding celebrations should be planned on a budget.