Do you believe that scientific experimentation on animals is justified? Are there any alternatives to animal experimentation?

There is a an Choose an article an show examples ongoing debate in the medical world about the ethics of using animals for medical tests. I believe that it is totally fair to use them for medical experiments for the reasons that I will demonstrate in this essay as well as possible alternatives. Medicine should be tested before it is deemed safe on humans. Many scientists will argue that using pets could be the only way approved way to check the efficacy of certain drugs for many reasons. first of all, many animals share 98% with humans. Secondly, many animals are susceptible to the same disease as humans, such as cancer, diabetes, heart disease, and so forth. Moreover, many animals have shorter life cycle than humans. Thus, it is justified that animals can be studied through their whole life span generation in order to check the safety and effectiveness of certain drugs before testing them on people. New medicine should be tested as to avoid potential dangerous effects including damage, toxicity, or cancer causing animals. If medical researchers did not test these medications using animals, they would not reached any advances in the field of drugs and medicine. In addition, these tests can also improve the life of animals as well. However, other researchers will claim that scientists can resort to other alternatives. For instance, computer programs could be used to predict the level of toxicity of drugs or any possible side effects. Furthermore, traditional model testing can be replaced with non-animal testing like, biochemical or cell-based system. Additionally, one animal species can be replaced with less developed ones, as mice can be substituted with worms. Researchers can also investigate methods that use a limited number of animal species. In summary, I believe that testing animals for testing medication is legit as long as researchers abide the ethics of using animals. Also, animals share a lot of things in common with humans. Yet, I believe that scientists should look for more substitutes in the foreseeable future.