In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those crimes?

According to reports, violence and illegal actions have increased significantly throughout human history. All sorts of crimes can have a sustained negative effect on society. For example, an increase in theft can reduce trust among people and affect individual relationships in a negative way. In this essay, I am going to probe the causes of this increase and its possible solutions. Crime is defined as doing something illegal, and the law has predicted punishment for individuals who commit crimes. This punishment can vary from small fines to execution. The increased report of crimes has two main reasons. firstly, as the population grows, the complexity of relationships in a society increases and more laws are needed to manage citizens' relationships. More laws mean more lawbreaking and crimes. Moreover, more population means more criminals because some people are antisocial instinctally instinctively and with the population growth their population rises. In addition, more illegal actions can take place with technology development. For instance, virtual crimes are added to real-life crimes with internet development. Secondly and due to increase in media, more crimes are detected and reported in comparison to past. For example, with social media, crime news is more seen and becomes viral via society. So, the increase in crime numbers and crime reports, are the main reasons for the increase in the total crime number. What can be the solution for this increase? Governments must take experts' opinions into account because this is a complex scientific issue and must be managed visely visually. Crimes don't have simple etiologies. They are multifactorial. For instance, when there are reports of increase in stealing in spite of police action and prison duration, authorities should consider other kinds of response such as economic policies to bring welfare to citizens. As another example, illegal abortions can be reduced by well social education besides other actions. To conclude, crime is a complex and multi_faced issue. A crime has economical, individual and cultural reasons. It has complicated roots and had never been eradicated in any society, hence it can be controlled if authorities make sure they consider all aspects of the crime and do logical actions against it.