People have to spend more and more time travelling from their homes for jobs and study. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

Nowadays, it is a common phenomenon that the public loses a substantial amount of their time by travelling in order to reach offices and universities. This is because most of the facilities have been developed in the suburbs which are normally far away from the metropolitan areas. However, such a waste of time can be easily minimized by the administrations by simply increasing the accommodation facility in both workplaces and grade schools. To begin with, the important infrastructural facilities all over the world had been grown targeting remote areas. My point is that one can easily find an educational institution located in a place like a countryside in almost all cities of the world. As a result, students have to travel a lot to reach such a destination in their everyday life which kills a considerable amount of time. In a similar fashion, workers also spend a huge time reaching their workplaces, such as corporate offices, industries, and so many others. These sorts of situations are very common in almost all Asian countries, and if someone takes, Bangladesh, for example, then he/she could find that all learners and labourers are suffering from this problem. To minimize the mentioned problem, I believe increasing the accommodation facility could play a pivotal role. That means if the employers build more housing facilities, for instance, quarters, dormitories, and many more for their staff, then it could really save their travel time. This would be so true for the students if the school authorities create substantial residential facilities, namely, hostels, halls, etc. for their incumbents. To sum up, it must be said that both apprentices and professionals lose a significant amount of their time on roads as the desired locations are a thousand miles away from their homes. I reckon developing housing facilities in this regard would be handy.