Discipling a child is the responsibility either father or teachers.Do you agree or disagree?

Our society has been debating for decades who is responsible for disciplining our children: parents, teachers, or both. While many parents believe that this task is their role and professors have no place in it, others disagree. Those who believe that teachers should be involved in children's discipline point out some arguments. The obvious one is that teachers are well trained and educated on coaching their pupils since this is their profession and speciality. Usually, they take several pedagogical courses which might help them to better deal with situations that require some disciplinary action. Furthermore, school is one of the places where children interact with their peers and the community. Therefore, it is expected that they perform some wrong attitudes that require immediate action by teachers. For example, if a student bullies a colleague, teachers must act right away and explain that this behaviour is unacceptable. Although I agree that the above arguments are valid, I think that the main role of disciplining a child belongs to the parents. Families and schools have different and complementary duties in children ’s education. School is the place for curricular knowledge, family is the place for care and non-curricular learning within a private environment. Moreover, parents are the first person in a child's life, thereby they are tasked to initially train them to have proper manners while growing up. Mothers and fathers should equip their kids with adequate attitudes from an early age, before their first exposure to school and teachers. In a nutshell, while teachers have some role in their pupils' education, I believe that parents have a bigger responsibility in disciplining their own children. Not only, are they legally responsible for their children but also soft skills and proper manners can be passed at home even before they attend school.