Alternative energy source that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Human advancements in every field have reached their near optimum in recent years. Nevertheless, some opinionate that replacing traditional sources of power: coal,oil and gas with renewable means like wind or sun seems impossible due to the expenses and the complexity of the process. In accordance with my perception, this replacement turns out to be the only way out of the devastating energy crisis and its side effects. Firstly, the necessity of such a shift comes from the scarcity and negative impact of sources like fuel. On the first hand, the earth has a lack of continuous and equal supply of these materials. Therefore, the monopoly of the resources can give immense power to some nations who possess them, while bankrupting other countries. Furthermore, after a few generations, these will dry out pushing back years of achievements to blight. On the other hand, the environmental pollution resulting from the use of fossil fuels possess a threat that no longer can be ignored. Out of them, the greenhouse effect, air pollution leading to various diseases and sea spills needed to be mentioned as the most harmful. For example, it was reported that if the emission of carbon dioxide won't be reduced the agricultural gains will deduce by half of their current production in the next decade. Secondly, alternative natural sources give us a free and everlasting provision in the long run. These means are named as clean due to their zero or minimal impact on the natural cycles. To elucidate more, extraction or use of tidal waves or hydropower don't result in emission of heinous substances. However, some of the sources like geothermal or solar might cause a few extra dollars at installment, but in the long run, it will lead to extremely low maintenance fees only. With the recent innovation in the field, the process has become extremely simple and even can be conducted with less technical skills now. For instance, rural parts of Africa are currently engaged in deploying solar panels to provide electricity to nooks that had no hope of a slight improvement. In conclusion, the shift from the axis of nonrenewable ways to the more sustainable and green paths for human survival remains a necessity and an achievable task. In my viewpoint, for the survival of humanity, this move is a sacrifice, that modern societies have to make.