In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in a household both spouses have to gain income to fulfil their necessities on a daily basis. Even though it could be useful for them to encourage their creativity and innovation as well as a guarantee during the marriage, I argue that it should not be an obligation for wives due to their chores at home. Reaching a career in the workplace for women and men is common in the present day,especially for those who desire to be independent and help each other. These conditions force them to be more creative and innovative to encourage their abilities and skills. Specifically, wives perhaps build their florist stores to improve their sense of art while also earning money. Then, wives who have this opportunity could multitask, for instance. Additionally, if a couple could work together, they could save much money to assure their children’s education, monthly groceries, vacations and saving for their life in the future. Nevertheless, for,women it is just a way for them to explore their ability and creativity,not the main responsibility. On the other hand, the wives and husbands have different responsibilities as parents. It is commonly believed that husbands used to go outside to earn money and go home, while wives have many chores at home, including cleaning, washing, cooking and looking after their children. In addition, females should get up earlier to prepare breakfast and uniforms for their husband and their kids, then go to sleep late at night. It is an exhausting and stressful duty every day, so they should not go to work if they cannot. Thus, parents have their own roles without forcing each other. In conclusion, being a worker is an appropriate way to ensure household financial status for living recently and in the future. However, it is also freedom if they should not do jobs and focus on their own role in marriage life.