What are the major problem in city and how can the government deal with it

Some cities in the world have several matters which usually can not be solved in a short time period. In general, I think traffic lights, floods, and pollution give some roles in great trouble for most regions in various countries. In this essay, I will explain the issue and some ways to be handled by government acts. Firstly, people in a great area are often commuting to go to work or to school from the morning until the evening. It obviously needs some vehicles, either private or public transportations. Thus, when they bring their own modes, it will lead to a crowd on the road and get in traffic, especially at the busy time. Here, the authority tries to arrange some regulations to limit the capacity of modes at a certain time, such as the allowance to pass the street which is according to the date and hours. Furthermore, floods become one of the other turns in negative sides to the zone. For instance, Jakarta as the capital city of Indonesia always faces the challenge of terrific flow and uncontrollable, exactly during the rain season. Even, though this is one of the regular disasters in Jakarta and is usually followed by some diseases because the water brings some terrible waste. To handle the bigger impacts of floods, the government build some water drainages and let the people who stay near the river move to the flats, thus the water can flow smoothly with the broader spaces around. In addition, the city which contains so many industries will lead the higher trouble for the weather. Carbon dioxides are one of the harmful chemicals with negative impacts if their amount is too much in the air. It is usually produced by cars and motorcycles. In order to save people from the negative pollutants, the regime builds more gardens full of trees and forces some owners of those vehicles to check the proper test standards of emissions regularly. Those might not eliminate the pollution cases, but at least those are good actions to handle air pollution. In conclusion, some regions in the world may face challenges, such as relating transportation, waste, and unpredictable disasters. Although the main actor is the authority, in the future it will be better to collaborate with some private sectors as well as harmonise policies between public and private issues. Thus, it will minimise some negative multiplier effects for some generations.