Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Others believe that the best way of learning is through personal experience. what is the best way in your opinion?

In this modern era, many people think that family and friends are the best options to take advice and other people think that people should learn from their past experiences. I personally believe that parents are the best advisor. This essay will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, parents are the first teachers of young ones. They never give false hope or suggestion to their children. I personally believe that, parents are more experienced and they have faced multiple situations in their entire life which make them experienced. For instance, last year I was not able to make my decision regarding my studies. I was confused about the stream which should I choose for my career. In, this my father helped me and he said first look what is more demanding in this era and then I choose computer science. Moreover, best friends are also equally important to make decisions they help us in every situation and guide us about what is wrong and right. On the other hand, others believe that a person should make his own decisions. This built up their confidence. They learn many things from their faults. Teenagers become mature with their own decisions. For instance, a survey conducted by Harvard University found that people who take their own decisions are more confident and easily interact with people. Furthermore, they become more socialised. To conclude, in my opinion, I agree that people with their own decisions have benefits but I think that young ones who take the help of their parents are more successful in their life.