Culture is turning similar around the world. What are the reasons? Is it a positive trend or a negative trend?

Nowadays, studying abroad becomes popular for science, mathematics, social humanities, and all students in general. It has been a widespread argument that this trend brings positive and negative impacts. In this essay I will try to identify the advantages and disadvantages of this topic and state my preference. On the one hand, the advantages relate to the networking and self-development as they deal with various people in the borderless era. They may expand the networks by knowing people from diverse background. For instance, international students can share their experiences and get along with many friends to build start-up ideas overseas. Besides, if students are used to adapt with other cultural background countries, it will broaden their perspectives. As a result, they can take best practices from the visited countries to be applied to their country. On the other hand, some destructive impacts that may come to this trend are the high living cost and a burden for being international students. As we know that the capita revenue of one and other countries are different. For example, students may survive to live in Indonesia for only $300 per month, but it might be higher in America. Furthermore, it is possible for the scholars to get stressed since they should be adaptive with many obstacles such as language, weather, and food consumption. As a consequence, if they want to blend and actively participate with the community activities, they will spend extra-efforts. To conclude, studying abroad offers many benefits to students such as expanding networks and self developing. However, students also should consider the drawbacks especially regarding living allowance. Even so, I believe that I will take study abroad as my choice since the positive outweigh the negative.