A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

It is widely believed that improvement of living standard has been benefitting only urban field, while the countryside is left out without any alters. From my perspective, such a trend might entail several problems which can be overcome by citizens as well as the government. First of all, due to the decline in the development of rural operation life, people tend to move to cities, therefore, urbanization is the main factor of issues relating to overcrowding which will become inevitable in the future. Indeed, the megalopolis provides individuals with huge opportunities to pursue their careers, get higher education, apply for a job, and quality medicine and ultimately, it gives a chance to radically change a person’s life. However, as a result of it, there will occur a plethora of problems such as scarcity of employment opportunities, housing and a deficit of places at universities. Consequently, it will become extremely challenging to find out an occupation, accommodation, and amenities and eventually, it will be very difficult to settle into an urban area. Furthermore, with the rise in the city’s population, the exacerbation of air pollution problems as well as noise pollution is ineluctable. For instance, it is undeniable that overpopulation leads to a rise in vehicle numbers which emit tones of toxic gases besides lots of noise. Hence, despite all opportunities, the urbanization trend causes serious problems and even jeopardizes several aspects of urban life. Considering the mentioned issues, proper measures must be taken to minimize the negative effect of the trend. The best way to popularize rural spaces is to promote them and develop their infrastructure. For instance, the dwindling population in the outback, which, has been caused by low living standards, can be avoided if the authorities allocate a budget for the construction of new hospitals, schools and other socially necessary institutions. Undoubtedly, this will engage people to settle in rural operations, thus noticeably increasing the population. Furthermore, the government should take control of the movement of vehicles to adjust the level of air pollution. In addition, it would be even better if people switch to electric vehicles, which have developed significantly in recent years. In conclusion, despite all the irreversible effects of uneven development of living standards in different sectors of the country, with timely measures, it is possible to achieve a balance between urban and rural areas.