Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

Students are often constricted by the given schedule of class time and, break time. In contrast, the reality is that a large proportion of students prefer having control over their own time management. I strongly agree that young adults should also have the right to make decisions on their own time. This idea would be proved by analysing how individuals can be more effective with schedules that are personalised, and well prepared for real-life situations when time management does fall under their control. Firstly, it is crucial to realize that each person has different methods of studying that work for them. For instance, a student might find themselves highly effective when studying for 4 hours straight, while her friend may find it better to break down into chunks of 30 minutes of work time with 5 minutes of rest. However, giving a set of schedules takes students away from such options, hence creating a limit to their productivity. From the following benefits that are evident, students should be allowed to manage their own time. Furthermore, students that have been managing their own schedule whilst at school, are better prepared for real-life situations at their work. For example, a student whose days had consistently been managed by their parents would find it difficult when they are finally away from their parents at work, where strict scheduling no longer exists. Similar issue would not have taken place if this student had been allowed to manage their own time from early on. Ultimately, the importance of being allowed to take charge of your own time as a student is highlighted once again. In conclusion, in order for individuals to approach high-yield studying, and to develop a lifelong skill in time management, I heavily agree that students should be able to choose when to study and when not to. From the following analysis, it is predicted that the advantages of early ones taking control of their days outweigh the negative side, as an improvement in productivity and management skills are forecasted as a result.