Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discus both view?

Many people argue that the model of newly constructed buildings in Metro cities should be monitored by governments. While, other section of people contend that those who owe the construction should be given free hand to design as their wish. The essay discusses both views with relevant explanations and examples. On the one hand, government authorities have expert civil engineers, who have great planning for well being of citizens. Elaborating, authorities can plan the establishment according to the convenience of the locality, in order to reduce traffic issues. Moreover, they plan according to weather, and wind speed.If financers are decision-makers, they ignore all such safety measures, besides, they want to make a profit from it. Further, as to increase the size of the property, they may illegally move into the roads. For instance, a house, which is built in our locality, had measured more than its actual size, as a result of occupying some of the roads property. On the other hand, property owners have many dreams of building the updated version of their construction. Adding on, the financers only know the boundaries of their expenditure, they want to invest on the same. So, they can model accordingly. For example, if we want spend only certain amount on the construction of a building, officials may not be aware of the same, as a result it may require more money than their budget, it may become burden for the people who are sparing on it. To conclude, authorities deciding the plan of construction may involve safely of the individuals as well as the society, whereas, people who owing it may only consider the investment and their personal comfort.