The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system is an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, medical services have been put under strain by numerous kinds of health issues. One of these major concerns is the overweight of the population. It is growing by leaps and bounds alongside the population. A certain segment of individuals believes introducing more physical activities or subjects in a school curriculum will result in some kind of control over the issue. I raise my hand with people who say so, and I believe it is one of the greatest strategies that we apply against this burning matter. To begin with, practising physical activities at institutions is a long-term process, where we can expect solid answers for the given matter. For instance, Japan was a country that suffered a lot due to various kinds of health issues during the past few decades. One of the greatest problems they had was the over-weight issue in their population. A few years back, they introduced a morning exercise session involving all the schooling staff. First, they had some difficulties in engaging the whole staff with it, but later,on they adapted themselves to this new habit. After a survey, Japan government realized that they are getting some valuable results from what they implemented. And also, the health officials experienced a lesser number of complaints due to bad fitness. So, introducing physical activities in the education system is a proven solution in terms of getting positive results and realizing the burdens in the respective sector. Secondly, engaging school children will affect on changing a whole nation in the direction of addressing the outsize issue. In more detail, if apply this in the Sri Lankan context, parents of Sri Lanka are concerned about their children’s studies. They make a huge impact in guiding their children towards their goals. Whatever happens in the school, parents get their part of the information through their own children. So, in order to protect their juveniles’ parents will change their lives to support their young ones to have a better life. Ultimately these things will result in changing a whole habitat. To sum up my writing, I reiterate introducing such physical activities to the younger generation of a country without interrupting the normal curriculum will produce more pros than cons in the long term run as well as guiding a whole community towards a goal while releasing some burden which is going through some authorities of the country.