Today, the expensive price of popular consumer products is because of the power of advertising and not real needs of people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that nowadays the expensive price of branded consumer products is all because of their campaigning but not for fulfilling the real needs of customers.I slightly agree, Although,The product is expensive and it also can meet the real requirements of the customers. Firstly,I believe that Nowadays companies are focusing more on their advertising campaign and less on creating the value of the product in the market. Moreover,even if the product cannot sync with the customers expectations it cannot survive a long time in the market. For example,The famous clothing brand called Gucci, This company's products are costly to buy because they are made with original imported leather and nylon.The success of the company is maintaining a balance between real needs and advertising of their brand. Furthermore,It helps in expanding their business. Secondly,I think that The products of the popular brands are expensive not only because of their brand image and brand value, but also the quality which they are creating for a long time for the customers. In Addition, In contrast,Some companies are solely famous for the rampant campaigning of their brand despite producing low-quality and durable goods. Additionally,They are forcibly introducing unnecessary features into their products. For Instance,Recently I bought a watch from a company named Rolex.It was a diamond-studded watch.To be frank,There were no real things which justify their price, In conclusion,I believe that In some international brands not only products are expensive but also can meet the real expectations and also can fulfil their needs.Popular brands also should focus on their quality so that price can be justified.