Nowadays people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is an era of social media, and many peoples are dependent on social media websites and applications for enormous purposes. While social media is booming around the world many people believe that the social networking site " Facebook " causing a major impact on an individual and society both. I completely disagree with this statement, because I personally think that Facebook is helping us in making new friends and it is also a good source of knowledge. Firstly, Facebook is helping us for making new friends with similar interests, and it also helps us to maintain our old relationships, for example, I joined Facebook in the year 2009, and from then I made hundreds of friends with similar interests, and by, Facebook I not only make new friends but also found some of my old friends from my primary school, which I lost the contact after changing the school. Facebook is not only helping us to make new relationships but it is also very helpful for gaining some knowledge. Secondly, there are lots of Facebook pages which will provide you with a wide range of knowledge and news, with their own creativity and graphic design, which attracts non-readers like me to read the post. Recently Facebook has also become a help centre for many students who are studying abroad, there are many Facebook groups which guide students regarding their courses or universities, and also provide some important information about the particular country, where the student wants to study, for instance, If an Indian boy/girl is worried about accommodation in the UK, they can join such groups like Indians in Uk and ask there for information, later Indian students who are living in Uk will text him/her with several options and suggestions. To conclude, besides having a negative impact on an individual or a society, Facebook is helping millions of people from making new friends to creating a helping chain for many.