Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

The scientific era has made it viable to thwart a number of preadolescence infections by the use of available vaccinations. However, numerous parents stay away from this path, owing to which their children suffer. Thus, it is said that there must be mandatory laws to get vaccinated, and I agree with the given notion under certain conditions. To start with, vaccines help protect children from serious, often fatal illnesses. These days plenty of diseases are targeting very young brains due to the fact vaccination is necessary, but a lot of parents overlook this. Therefore, the chair must announce laws for the sake of children. For instance, deadly diseases like Tuberculosis and Poliovirus have been suppressed up to a large extent by providing necessary vaccinations named BCG and Polio drops, respectively. As a result, the government ought to introduce laws regarding compulsory vaccination. Additionally, the World Health Organization (WHO) is so worried about a lethal disease named Rotavirus which is a severe diarrhoeal disease amongst young children. It is estimated that in the past decade, around half a million children lost their lives to Rotavirus. This disease has now been restricted greatly by giving mandatory drops to newborn babies. Therefore, the government can curb the diseases by implementing the laws. Besides this, laws are required since a few parents are reluctant to change, and they think these vaccinations are harmful to their wards. They believe in some superstitions and senseless apprehensions. Hence, the regime must organize awareness camps to educate these parents about the welfare of their children. In the same way, free or subsidized vaccinations must be made available to economically weaker sections. To conclude, there are a plethora of childhood ailments that are now preventable through vaccination. Consequently, stringent laws should be enacted to get these vaccines; otherwise, the diseases will be like a bane for the promises of the morrow.