More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Plastic waste is a crucial problem in its own nature. This essay will point out how environmental pollution is the major issue in this country, and possible mitigation measures such as lowering its consumption. Considering issues, plastic waste has been identified as the highest level of environmental pollutant for every kind of natural system. Unlike other refuse, it has a property to last a longer period. For example, tonnes of plastic materials such as bottles and cups, have been accumulated in the Passiphic Sea for a longer period, making an island. Therefore, this cause for long-term effects because the garbage easily collects in one place, not only causing disasters like floods but also harmful to habitant lives in the water. Several research had carried out by the University of Georgia, reveal that this synthetic substance tends to react with distilled acid in water, making it harmful for living beings. Moving onto solutions, people can use a substitute for plastic, to reduce its usage. Undoubtedly, when the usage is lower than the previous, the production of waste will be decreased. Nowadays, technology provides many positive insights in terms of material engineering, as many individuals are discovering a replacement for plastics, such as special paper bags, destructive polymers, and leaves from certain plants, leading to low consumption. In conclusion, plastic refuse is a major issue that people have encountered today, and due to its long-lasting and accumulating properties, it is considered to be a crucial environmental problem. To address this properly, people need to minimize their usage.