Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a dramatic increase in the abortion rate and has become a debatable issue. Some support abortion and want to legalise it and others oppose it. Both views have been discussed and opinions have been given at the end. The majority of women support abortion as they know the difficulty of growing a child. This is because most abortions happen to young girls. Especially, when they are in college or when they have not married and do not have an independent income. Further, girls due to the fear, go to illegal clinics and get it done by themselves without proper advice or medical care. This has led to serious problems in the future. For example, when a woman wants to have a child in future, she could face miscarriage. Therefore, most women demand that abortion should be legalised so that women can get it done at normal hospitals or clinics. On other hand, some people including women oppose this statement. They believe this is barbaric or murder since women are killing innocent babies who have nothing to do with this process. Further, they believe this could impact the birth of a baby in future when actually woman wanted to have a child. Additionally, people from certain communities or religions are against it due to their own belief systems. They consider this as bad karma or sin. Hence, they are against abortion. In summary, there are people who support abortion and want to make it legit and some folks have opposed the idea. In my opinion, It is a choice of an individual, if a woman wants to get aborted, she should have all the right to do so. Further, Medical studies show that women can get aborted until reach a certain month since life is not created until it has reached certain days or months.