Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, the advancement of technology allows people to work remotely, regardless of working at the offices. While this might provides numerous benefits to both employees and employers, there are some hidden drawbacks to online working. In this essay, both pros and cons of working outside the workplace will be presented before my conclusion is reached. On the one hand, remote working is beneficial for employees as they can save a huge amount of salary and time for commuting to the workplace. For example, If I work from home for a week, I could save 2,300 Baht for gasoline, and 3 hours a day travelling on the road. Not only officers but, the entrepreneurs also get the advantages from these due to saving an enormous budget spending on renting offices and paying the electric bills. To illustrate, during the pandemic of Covid - 19, ISUZU, Japan car company, saved 50 million baht on the electric bills, and saved the budget for paying workers fo over time working period. Therefore, many companies have decided to continue working from home in spite of the end of Covid - 19. On the other hand, working online can contribute to the loss of the relationship among teamwork as they meet each other via small screens of laptops or smartphones when they have an online conference. For instance, working at the offices, they can have lunch together and spend time doing activities after finishing work. Consequently, the relationship among colleagues will be more closely and this can result in a better working environment. Moreover, many online conferences can contribute to depression as it consumes more energy and concentration to participate in the online meeting via a small screen. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned paragraphs, I believe that the benefits of technology for remote working definitely outnumber its drawbacks. In order to work smart, the innovation will consolidate the efficacy and effectiveness of working in the future.