In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why this might be the case? Do you think this is a positve or a negative situation?

Recently, the quest for reaching higher standards of living has forced people to obtain things and commodities. It is preferable for some nations to buy their own residential places than to pay monthly rentals. I am in agreement with the notion that this is a constructive trend both socially and economically. In the following lines, the rationales behind this tendency and evidence that substantiates my claims will be further scrutinized. To begin with, the root cause for purchasing houses is the public aim for long-term investment. This is because when individuals invest their money in real estate, which is in a continuous growth in terms of their prices, purchasers can guarantee that this frozen amounts of money will be doubled later on. Moreover, landlords can rent their apartments and yield a stable income monthly. An eminent example of this is Cairo, which is the capital of Egypt, where the high demand on the real estate market in the last 3 decades has created a competition among landlords to offer the most convenient quotation for the purchasers. Thus, what can be said from this example is that owned houses and residential areas are greater investments than saving money that loses its value because of the inflation that the world witnesses nowadays. In addition to that, I advocate the belief that this tendency has a profound impact on both social and economic levels. To illustrate this, if city dwellers guaranteed their own homes, they will develop a sense of security that will in turn help them to be productive members of their communities. Furthermore, the country's economy will be boosted through these transactions. For instance, in Japan, the government facilitate the legal requirements of taking off a mortgage in order to motivate citizens to own their homes. Hence, not only does this aptitude improve public social life, but it also promotes national income. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that a large proportion of people opt to own their houses in order to have both financial and social stability. In addition, whilst some might discern purchasing permanent living places as a waste of money, the majority of people and I are of the belief that this trend is dramatically advantageous in the long run not only in the private aspect but also for countries' local income.