Many people today find it difficult to balance the demand of their work and personal life. what are the causes of this situation, and but can be individuals amd employers do to reduce the problem?

Work -life balance seems to be impossible for a lot of people, with its causes ranging from the demands of work to traffic congestion in metropolitans. Some ways people and owners of companies can help is to implement a fully remote working and encourage their employees to go on annual leave. Firstly, the pressure from work is one of the major reasons individuals cannot seem to have a hold on their personal lives. That is, the need to meet high targets and deliver on projects with steep timelines, makes a lot of workers forgo other aspects of their lives. For example, out of fear of losing his job, Adam spends several nights at work ignoring his newly married wife which eventually led to the end of his marriage. In addition, the traffic congestion in cities could be another factor. People are made to live their homes earlier than usual in a bid to resume at their workplaces on time, also, they work late into the night not necessarily because of the job, but simply waiting for traffic flow to be free to get back home quickly. The ways to see that staff get to balance their work and life better includes employers creating a more flexible working style. For instance, following the pandemic in 2020, quite a number of companies now encourage their workforce to work fully remote. Consequently, such an initiative has recorded better efficiency in the workforce as well as happier employees. Additionally, individuals should be encouraged to proceed on their annual leave often. To illustrate further, it has been reported that so many staff do not go on vacations as they opt to be paid overtime for working around the year. This habit should be discouraged. In conclusion, maintaining a healthy balance between work and other aspects of one's life is critical to the success of one's overall endeavours. Flexible working structures should be encouraged, and going on vacations should be included in the performance objectives of workers to ensure they get to rest from work regularly.