The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the budget which the government would spend on space programmes would be good if they spend on building public schools and hospitals.I slightly disagree, Although it is important to spend money on public welfare,at the same time space exploration is also crucial. Firstly,I believe that space exploration is crucial to know whether the existence of mankind in the universe other than earth.Because,If man-kind exists, There is a chance we can communicate with them. Moreover,The planet Earth has reached its threshold level so that it cannot bear human beings for a long time because of the increasing illegal human activities that can harm mother nature,while it is necessary to search for a habitable place where humans can live. For instance, Last year,The ISRO(Indian Space Research Organisation) an Indian space station launched a rover on mars planet to identify whether the planet will be habitable for humans are not.In my point of view, Government should acknowledge that money spent on space exploration is equally important for social welfare. Secondly,From my perspective,Humans have an inherent curiosity to know about how the universe was created.We can find answers only through space exploration.Because the universe is infinite. Furthermore,It can also be helpful in finding alien life if it exists we can share our technology. For example,In America a UFO(unidentified flying object) had been identified by the people,If it really exists by using their technology we can also build better and more efficient prototypes. In addition,the schools and hospitals should also be developed by the government because it helps for citizens of the country by not cutting the budget for space programmes.Because it may give many answers to our curious questions. To conclude,In my opinion, Government should maintain a balance in allocating the budget for space travel programmes and for people's welfare such as schools and hospitals because both are important for the nation's development.