Some people believe that educating children altogether will benefit them. Others think intelligent children should be taught separately and given special courses. Discuss those two views.

Some argue that children should be educated entirely, while others say that children who perform much better than others must take extra classes individually. It is a common belief that teaching smart children would be effective due to inefficiency. However, it is definitely more crucial in teaching every child in one group because better students motivate others who do not perform well. On the one hand, teachers can provide further education as long as intelligent children follow. Teachers should care for children who do not learn competently, resulting in waste of time for smart children as they wait for others to follow. Therefore, it is more efficient for talented students to attend class separately. For instance, in South Korea, those primary school students who have done current public education are learning middle school knowledge in an extra academy. This implies that bright children are determined to start higher education. Nevertheless, since young students are often affected toward each other, intelligent children can lead others to study hard. If they learn in the same class, peers can ask smart peers whatever they do not understand. From this, the overall quality of students can be higher. In addition, from tutoring, intelligent students can also have sophisticated knowledge. For example, some elementary schools in South Korea conduct mentoring programs, meaning that top students teach a particular subject to another peer. Consequently, this useful interaction possibly causes strong motivation. In conclusion, it might be beneficial that smart students can be pre-educated individually when they finish their public education earlier. However, children should learn altogether since they can be easily motivated.