Some believe hosting major international sporting events will bring benefits to the country. Others believe it might bring disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion

As some think that hosting major international sporting activities will bring advantages to the country, others have a dissenting view by siding on the negative aspects of it. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. On the one hand, there are benefits and demerits associated to hosting major international sporting events by a country. Coming to its benefits; Firstly, hosting major international sporting events by a country has the tendency to thrust a country to its limelight thereby creating room for business partnership from other developed countries and opulent business men around the globe, every country in the world is looking for a country that is making strides to partner with so as to keep the ball rolling towards a goal of reaching to its desired crescendo. For example; I was opportuned to see a country of my resident jolting to partner with another country because that country hits a blockbuster. Another advantages that might enamate from such idea is that it will make room for emigrants to immigrate to that country thereby making such country to stand a test of time and keep up to the jones, as success breeds success, people will always want settle in a country that is progress inorder to succeed too. For instance, being privileged to be in a place where things are going in the right horizon will always brings about opportunity to succeed. On the other hand, there are disadvantages expected to surface, firstly, it will create room for criminality as different people that has the propensity to steal night utilize such opportunity to immigrate to such country. for example, in a situation where a country has announced itself in terms of making progress, individuals with different malfeasance might want to reside in such country and pose a threat on the residents. In conclusion, as there are demerits in hosting a major international sporting events, I still believe that the merits outweight its demerits