Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why it might be the case? What could be the disadvantages if being self-employed?

Nowadays, it is a common belief that a lot of communities believe that self-employed could be more beneficial than employees. However, there is a more persuasive argument that self-employed has some risks such as unstable income and hard time management. The main advantage is that some people believe that being self-employed has high risks, but it has a high return. That is self-employed have some advantages because they can make more wage and manage their time schedule by themselves. For example, highly talented people who have an excellent ability to earn money are easy to make their own market. In the media, there are some stories that people who change their job from employee to self-employed have success and a lot of money which office workers cannot earn. As a result, people want to be successful people and envy them. Despite these advantages, the disadvantage of this is that self-employed is not adjusted for all people because it could be required self-managed well and excellent skills. It is true that managing by self and getting skills is very difficult. For instance, to compete against a company self-employed has to make effort more than the company because the company has diverse employees who have expertise in their job. Even though they might get a high income from self-business, their financial status is unstable. In addition, the customer tends to believe in a company than a personal business. In conclusion, while there are some advantages to benefit from self-business, it is evident that the disadvantages of being self-employed outweigh them. Therefore, it is important that people should decide carefully to begin self-employed.