Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The turmoil among society members over the last years has posed a query about the influence of marketing propaganda on people. Whilst a category of individuals believe that marketing strategies play a pivotal role in altering customers' minds to purchase various products, others posit that these strategies are redundant, nowadays, and ineffective. I am in agreement with the former notion. In the following lines, both perspectives and the evidence that substantiates my claims will be further scrutinized. To begin with, despite my disagreement, a proportion of individuals are of the belief that the more commercials are commonly spread, the less their impact on individuals. This is because, when consumers are used to watching commercials about the same products every day on television, they eventually mute them. An eminent example of this is the YouTube platform which offers its users paid subscription in order to remove all redundant marketing propaganda from their favourite videos. Thus, what can be said from this example is that the quick pace of life, nowadays, does not support the idea of repetition of advertisements about products. Nevertheless, opponents and I advocate the diverse view which states that product marketing has a profound impact on people; particularly, impressionable young adults. To illustrate this, if vulnerable teenagers are manipulated by advertisements, which essentially target to subtly convince them, juveniles' minds will be easily altered according to the ulterior motive of the marketing campaign. For instance, Egypt suffers from adolescents' disruptive behaviours as they mimic the notorious attitudes which they watch in product commercials such as smoking cigarettes. Therefore, not only does marketing affect young adults, but it also affects the whole society, and therefore they ought to be limited and even banned. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that although proponents discern excessive product campaigns as unnecessary since they are watched excessively, opponents and I argue that their vulnerable audiences are immensely impacted by these campaigns. Hence, it is advisable that governments issue laws to control the content of every commercial on screens.