Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the best way to promote their health. However, whether additional government sports facilities are effective in improving public health has become a controversial issue. In my opinion, increasing sports facilities are good, but not too much. First,it is obvious that for most public, sports facilities provide conditions for exercise which will raise the publics’ awareness of exercise. That means that more and more publics tend to do some exercises. Therefore, it is necessary for the government to provide sports facilities for public. Moreover, sports facilities consist of kinds of exercises more than just running. For example, NBA star James used fitness equipment to exercise his arms, legs, and chest and he got a very strong body. If the government can provide exercise equipment to practice various parts of the body,not only will help the public to choose equipment that suits them but also let them enjoy exercise. It is also true that some people rarely use equipment to do exercise, they tend to run. There are, of course, public don’t how to use sports facilities and considered that it is easy to be injured with these devices. But fortunately, with the advanced internet, gaining teaching how to use facilities video is very easy and the public will be willing to use them. In summary, increasing sports facilities is a good choice for the public to improve health. Although these devices are not useful for some people, for most people there are more options for exercise.