The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

Smoking is a common activity in this modern society as more and more teenagers start to smoke even though they are not adults already. Not all people like the smell and the smoke from cigarettes, so government tends to impede their residents to smoke in public. As far as I am concerned, I cannot agree with this strategy from the government for several reasons. Designing a suitable area for people to smoke in public is more appropriate than banning all the places. Some people viewed smoking as a stress-release tool which can help them relax their mind or body after working for a long time. If there does not exist any area that allows them to smoke, it may cause serious problems. For example, people will be starting smoking in the interior of the building or in cars in order to prevent being caught by police, but it actually raises the rate of building or car fired and the atmosphere in the office or building becomes worse. To decrease the population of smoking people or air pollution from cigarettes, there are some other ways worth government work on. Other people ’s health issue is the fundamental thing that each smoking people should, although they need a cigarette in their daily life, they also need to consider whether it will affect people ’s life. Especially when children are nearby, children should be far away from cigarettes during they are growing up, so that can provide a good environment to survive. In conclusion, the government banning all public smoking places will bring some problems which might be serious. For me, I do not accept the government shutting down that area to smoke, suitable facilities setting or concepts are more important.