Many young couples choose to have babies late. Do you think the advantages of this trend will outweigh the disadvantages?

It is fathomable that some inexperienced couples arrive at a decision to give birth late. While delaying their parenthood enables them to achieve a plethora of merits, however, the advantages are still outweighed by the disadvantages. On the one hand, first, postponing having birth paves the way for couples to invest more comprehensively in their career. In addition, they have no burdensome concerns about their children while pursuing their business. They are more willing to accept offers requiring them to leave home for a long period of time without worrying about taking care of their children, for example. Second, the husband and wife can are capable of enjoying their energetic lifestyle before having babies. For instance, they have more time to spend on vacation in order to enjoy their youth and to keep the fire for their relationship. Conversely, firstly, the surfeit of couples craving to delay giving birth leads to skewed demographic distribution, where the old outnumber the young. It is evident that Japan has faced this contentious issue in the light of the fact that the young are ambitious to climb on career ladder instead parenthood. Secondly, as mothers’ organs malfunction when they get ageing, breeding late could face a variety of adversely potential problems for their babies. Based on well-known research, a baby whose parents' age is over thirty are three times more likely to suffer disabilities and malfunctioned organs than one whose parents' age is under thirty. In conclusion, the merits of postponing parenthood are outnumbered by the drawbacks. It is selfish when people decided to give childbirth late to pursue their careers without considering the potential disability of their children.