Some people believe that universities should make sport a compulsory module on all degree courses as rates of obesity are getting higher and higher. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rate of obesity is on the rise, therefore some individuals are of the opinion that sports modules must be included in total bachelor's programs in tertiary institutions. That should be the best step in inculcating the value of exercise in life and it will bring health benefits to students. Furthermore, It will help get more medals in the Olympic games as these young adults have a better insight into athletics. So, I completely agree with the notion and elaborate more in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, excessive weight in the younger generation is the biggest health concern among health critics and one of the solutions is compulsory participation of the graduates of all faculties in yoga activities. That will help them stay fit and lose some extra calories. For instance, the rate of overweight students is 70 per cent lower in the Army Scool as compared to normal due to sports compulsion in activities. Moreover, it will keep their energy level high which will help in better performance in education and securing their job.It means that it is a win-win solution for undergraduates. Additionally, taking part in play subjects will give them knowledge of different games at an individual as well as at the team level. Further, this will increase their participation in competitive play leading to high team spirit and strength. As a result, countries can send a larger and better-prepared team for international events grabbing them more medals and prestige. For instance, China got double the number of Gold Medals last winter Olympics due to the active involvement of universities in sports. Hence, It is a welcoming change in education and everyone should appreciate it. In conclusion, considering the positive effects of incorporating play in each and every department of higher education in overcoming the problem of obesity, I fully agree with the aforementioned statement.