In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people.Why might this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Private property is considered to be a necessity for most people in some countries, while renting one is thought to be a sign of some issue in their lives. A reason that might cause such a tendency is likely to lead to negative consequences. The majority of citizens in some parts of the world tend to think that a flat or a house must be their own. Having possession of a property, but not renting it, might represent how successful the person is. Public opinions can influence a man and make a wish to be approved. Especially younger generations are likely to prove their abilities to be independent and show they are capable of purchasing housing. In that way, they have evidence they have a sufficient amount of savings which might testify to the fact they have reached their goals and achieved success. I strongly believe that this situation is completely negative. In order to be considered a man whose accomplishments can be confirmed by owning any type of housing, a person might become industrious and diligent at work as a result of which negative consequences are likely to occur. Working harder and longer hours, most people are likely to become exhausted. There is a possibility that such a state will turn into a mental disorder. For instance, the overwhelming majority of workers suffer from anxiety and depression as they do not have enough time for hobbies and other free-time activities. To conclude, due to some prejudices it is believed that owning a house is vital since it might show your status as a successful person. Nevertheless, although it might represent that people succeeded in some parts of their lives, a desire to reach that goal might develop into problems with mental health.