prison is the best way punishment. do you agree or disagree ?

In most countries considered prison is the best punishment the people who committed a crime or something illegal. Personally, I completely agree with this nation, because of several reasons, such as protecting our society and providing opportunities for offenders to rehabilitate themselves. To begin with, the crime rate increasing day by day, and the authorities have the responsibility to protect the citizens. Therefore, locking the criminals up in jail is the most effective way to prohibit them harm the cities again. For instance, in the United State, the crime rate has reached the highest level in other countries, because some of the states in America allow the population to own weapons and the right to use them, in order leads to bad consequences such as violence, robbery, burglary and other crimes. In other words, locking them up in prison, and limiting their freedom, which is the most appropriate method to keep society safe. Second, while in prison, freedom is restricted to the criminals, and they are being to appreciate it. Therefore, their behaviours will be much better than in the past because they want to get their freedom back. Additionally, most jails provide rehabilitation chances to offenders, including basic occupational training and psychological support. In this way, they can rethink what they have done in the past and free regret not making this mistake in the future. Besides, these training courses can facilitate the criminals to find a job and fit into society again. In conclusion, there is no doubt that jail is the best approach to punish the offenders in order to protect our cities and citizen, and provides opportunities to rehabilitate themselves.