In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. W hat are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is observed that people around the world are getting eager and keen to learn about the facts and figures of the place they reside. In this essay, I will mention the motives for this trend and also the sources/tools to extract the information. It's in human nature to know about the history, whether it's about a nation, an empire, a civilisation, an ancient technology, etc. There are several motivations to learn about one's residency; firstly, it is curiosity. We humans are naturally curious and are always eager to learn new things as well as to explore our past, and by doing this we get satisfied and become happy. For instance, when I was 5 years of age, I was always interested to know who lived at my home previously; I later came to find out that it belonged to an ancient Roman family that dates back to 2000 years. Another important aspect is to know about the market value of the property. The historical buildings, especially the residential ones, are quite expensive and precious, and people can receive great fortune by selling them to history enthusiasts. For example, when I learnt that my home was of ancient Roman origin, I sold it and managed to earn about 10 times more if i owned a regular modern house, and it sold for $400,000. On the other hand, there are many tools and sources from which people can learn about their homes. Firstly, the internet is the hub of information, it may contain several documentaries, facts, and figures about the places. People may know about the land history; what used to exist here before?. Secondly, the interior ministry of land and population may help in knowing the past owners and may also get the chance to meet them if they are alive. Finally, people may visit nearby museums to know more about it's history, they can find artefacts and civilisations that used to live before them. For instance, I visited a national museum near my residency, and I became very excited to learn that the Dinasours were inhabited millions of years ago. To conclude, knowing about ones place of living has indeed turned in to a trend; I have enlistes enlists several significant reasons and guides for it.