Some people say that self employment is better than a job in a company or an institution. Discuss both modes of work and give your own opinion.

People tend to believe that independent work is more beneficial than working for a company. This essay will present the benefits for self-employment and working for a company. However, as far as I am concern, working for a company is necessary to acquire more experience in a professional life. Firstly, working for a company gives security in terms of earnings. In other words, it is signed an agreement stating yearly salary which is the business ' responsability of doing it. Additionally, it gives the chance of growing professionally. A prominent company usually offer a career development scheme. For example, Uber is the largest company worldwide with a professional development program. Therefore, being an employee also has benefits on security and professional development opportunities. On the other hand, working independently offers more benefits on freedom of supervision and reporting to management. As for the self-employed person does not have any management of supervisors and the decision on what direction to go is the individual to take it. Moreover, it is no secret thar freelances can work in their own peace and flexibility. For example, a business owner can go and check the business time to time while staff are well-organised and prepared. Thus, freelance has more freedom than those who work for a business. To conclude, from the arguments discussed above, it is inconceivable to believe that only the self-employment option has positive points. Despite of the fact of freelance wotrk gives more flexibility and decision-freedom, a job at an institution can add more chances of job outcomes and the chance of career path.