Is it better to teach a child at home or in school? discuss the disadvantages of both topics

There has been spurring debate among the masses, wherein one asserts that it is better to educate a child at home, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the school. Though some may believe that there are certain advantages in both mediums, one simply cannot ignore the disadvantages of both methods of teaching. This essay will discuss two drawbacks of both approaches. The first disadvantage of the home -schooling is lack of structure. Schools and universities have well-planned curriculums and timetables which are pre-tested in a standardized format. Whereas, for, home -schooling one must prepare these methodologies by themselves and adhere to them, which is a much hectic task to do. Secondly, a child learning at home is exposed to limited subjects. For instance, even though the kid can learn subjects like Mathematics, Science or computers, gaining people skills or learning sports is not possible through home education. On the other hand, training a child through school also has a few shortcomings. To begin with, school education has become extremely costly nowadays. Colleges and Institutes' fees have inflated ten times more than last five years making it impossible to afford for middle- and low-income families. These folks are more inclined towards tutoring their children at home. In addition to this, there is no one-on-one teaching at schools due to a large number of enrolled students. For example, a schoolteacher cannot always guide or help a child when he or she needs them as they must take care of the entire batch which is very much conceivable at home. To conclude, this essay has vastly discussed the disadvantages of both methods of educating a child and settles that is no better way for a child to learn as the drawbacks of both cannot be overlooked.