some people think that students should take gap year to what extent do you agree

It is often argued whether students should take a year off after graduating from school. While I concur that a gap year has significant benefits for students, I firmly assert that this has adverse effects on their academic achievements. In this essay, I will elucidate both the benefits and drawbacks of taking this period of time One of the most obvious benefits of taking a year off is that it ensures students expand their knowledge. In other words, they are able to travel around the world, allowing them to discover new cultures as well as taste local cuisine. To illustrate, youngsters can visit Turkey where they can witness the diversity of culture. Moreover, they can eat local dishes. As a result, young individuals can broaden their horizons. Therefore, taking a gap year seems to be beneficial to some extent. What is more, the juveniles are able to gain work experience during a gap year. For instance, they can work as an office clerk in companies where junior staff are able to acquire not only work experience but also essential skills such as time management, making them more competitive in the market. Nevertheless, it is important to recognize that a gap year may have a negative impact on students ' further academic achievement. this is because youngsters may lose the desire to study further as travelling brings them a sense of recreation rather than studying. Besides, working in a company where youngsters are offered high salaries may lead them to abandon the idea of studying at university, thinking that higher education is a waste of time. Consequently, the juvenile tend to start their career without following their academic path. In conclusion, while taking a gap year is undeniably a crucial part of education, I strongly believe that it must be organized accurately, Otherwise, students may have serious issues with their academic life.