Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a discussion about whether the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the main environmental problem or others are more important than this one to be the main problem. In my opinion, there are more important environmental problems than the loss of several species. On the one hand, I do admit that the extinction of several animals and plants is a great problem. Because without biodiversity, the ecosystem will be difficult to run in a proper way, every kind of creature makes sense in a particular system in nature. At the same time, if the biodiversity has been seriously damaged, it will be unimaginably hard to have investigations on genes and other subjects which means it will be harmful to humans in return. Based on what is mentioned above, the loss of particular species is a serious environmental problem. On the other hand, there are still many other problems which are needed to be solved immediately. For instance, climate change is one of the biggest crises for all creatures living on this planet. Climate change could lead to many other problems whether it is for natural parts or human social parts, it is the origin of many environmental problems we meet nowadays. And there is another truth is that, even without climate change, the great extinction of species could happen for other reasons which means it is a natural root of the ecosystem. Additionally, if the significant change cannot have a solution to alleviate it radically, other problems of the environment may have no way to be solved as well. In conclusion, although I do consider the loss of particular species is a great environmental problem, I reckon there are many other environmental problems on the list and every one of them could be the main problem in the future.