Sone students tend to travel after finishing school and spend time working somewhere instead of going to the university directly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that a few pupils prefer to travel after completing school and getting employed rather than attending university immediately. There are several merits and demerits of it To begin with, when a pupil starts working anywhere,they can apply the knowledge which they gained from school and understand the concept in a better way. This will not only help them in gaining experience but can also fund their further studies cost. For instance, my neighbour's daughter took a year gap to gain work experience and then she afterwards paid her tuition fees all by herself. Secondly, students who lack social skills and communication, Work after school will gradually improve their social skills. It is very important for any individual to have communication skills to get succes. For example, a friend of mine was extremely shy and had difficulty in dealing with people, but he managed to get a job and therefore after three or so months of dealing in public made his communication skills effective. There are several demerits of it. Firstly, taking a year or two gap may get them difficulty in getting admission for further studies. It has been seen that many pupils who had a gap could not get into their dream college, so it is important for any pupil to be aware of requirements for studying in specific field or college and plan accordingly to it. Secondly, working can make a student to lose interest in studies, as a quiet a lot of people regret for leaving their studies completely which in further can cause unemployment. To wrap up, it is although a good way to make money and gain experience but one should not ignore the studies completely. In other words, completing and having a degree is way better than working for a undesirable job